Public sector closing days at the end of the year

Dit item is gearchiveerd op 20-01-2020.

ORANJESTAD - In connection with the coming public holiday year, the public services will be closed on certain days.

All government services are closed on December 24, 25, 26 and 31, 2019  and January 1 and 2, 2020. Some government services will be closed from December 23 to January 3, as employees will collectively take their vacation days, i.e.

  • National Archives Aruba
  • Public Schools Service
  • Departamento di Recurso Humano (DRH)
  • Instituto Alarma y Seguridad Aruba (IASA) Vondellaan
  • Department of Culture
  • Departamento di Integracion, Maneho y Admision di Stranhero (DIMAS)

The following services are closed from December 23 to January 2, 2020.

  • Education Inspectorate
  • Public Health Inspectorate Aruba
  • Department of Civil Aviation 
  • Department of Finance

The first working day for government employees in 2020 is set on Friday, January 3, 2020.

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options