Governance & administration

Aruba is part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The Governor is the representative on Aruba of the Dutch Head of State, namely the King.   Every 4 years, representatives are elected to serve in the Parliament. Parliament, along with the Advisory Council (AC) and the General Chamber of Auditors (GCA), form the High Councils of State and are independent organs of government. The Permanent Advisory Councils consist of the Advisory Council (AC), the General Chamber of Auditors (GCA), the Social and Economic Council (SEC) and the Representative of Aruba in the Raad van State of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The government consists of the Governor and ministers.

The Aruban government (The Country of Aruba) is in charge of, amongst others, policy and law making and determines the financial implications hereof.

Governance and administration are categorized as follows:

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options