Border will open on June 15, 2020

ORANJESTAD - The Government of Aruba announces that after many deliberations with all parties concerned, the government of Aruba has decided to open the borders as of June 15, 2020.

The borders will be open in different phases. Necessary precautions will be taken to protect the Aruban community as well as our visitors.

June 15, 2020
“Bubble ABC” will begin, which includes; Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao. Travel is possible between the Dutch Kingdom Islands in the Caribbean without having to go into quarantine, but doing a medical screening or a test on arrival.

​July 1, 2020
International borders for Europe, Canada and the Caribbean will reopen for travel with the exception of The Dominican Republic and Haiti.

July 10, 2020
Borders will reopen for travel to the United States.

More information is provided on the website of the Aruba Tourism Authority:

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options