Governor congratulates 17 Arubans with Royal decoration

Dit item is gearchiveerd op 24-05-2020.

ORANJESTAD - On Thursday, April 23, the Governor of Aruba, H.E. Alfonso Boekhoudt, called 17 residents of Aruba to tell them that His Majesty the King is pleased to appoint them to a knighthood.  

During the annual shower of ribbons (Lintjesregen), Royal decorations in the Order of the Netherlands Lion and the Order of Orange-Nassau are presented on the occasion of the celebration of the birthday of His Majesty the King. However, the actual presentation of the Royal decoration will take place later this year. When this will depend on the course of the Coronavirus. By calling the residents personally and making it known who have received a Royal decoration, those who have made a special contribution to society can still be appreciated.

The following persons have been appointed Knight of the Order of Orange-Nassau:

  • Jacob Bult
  • Peter Paul Michael Theodoor Hermans
  • Imy Josephine Cecile Heinze-Lasten
  • Alexander Maarten Nieuwmeyer
  • Olga Josefina Buckley
  • Jan Willem van Nes

The following persons have been appointed Member of the Order of Orange-Nassau:

  • Sebastian Israel Falcon
  • Elizabeth Phillis Craigg
  • Reuben Laurence Craigg
  • Maria Louisa Croes
  • Rolando Juan Croes
  • Edwardo Fernando de Graf
  • Jacobo Dominico Henriquez
  • Swinda Anastacia Thiel
  • Elba Lucilda Hirschfeld-Smith
  • George Jozef Geerman
  • José Bernardino Andrade do Salâo

Photo: © Cabinet Governor Aruba

Governor of Aruba, Alfonso Boekhoudt, calls Aruban residents to congratulate them on their Royal Decoration.

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options