“Love your dog” drawing contestants awarded.

Dit item is gearchiveerd op 08-11-2019.

ORANJESTAD – The winners of the “Love your dog” drawing contest received their prizes on October 4, 2019. 

It was a very successful drawing contest with a total of 409 drawings from 29 schools. The children did not only show their talents but also shared their love for their pets through drawing.

Drawing contest “Love your dog”Although it was a difficult task of selecting the best work, the Petit Comité, the instance in charge with the National Plan of the street dogs problematic judged all participants’ work and selected 12 winners:

  • Ashwary Haniff;
  • Torunn Jiao;
  • Alfonso Blanco;
  • Jahmar Fingal;
  • Amir Angela;
  • Azea Stooter;
  • Jouelle Farro;
  • Angelina Almary;
  • Serena Morrison;
  • Aryana Baroud;
  • Maria Teresa Rodriguez;
  • Gerwayne Marval.

Group picture of the winners of the drawing competition “Love your dog”Prime Minister Evelyn Wever-Croes, Minister Glenbert Croes, Minister Andin Bikker and Minister Rudy Lampe received the winners and their parents. 

On this occasion, the Prime Minister thanked the Petit Comité with this event to raise awareness about the care and responsibility of having dogs as pets.

The Prime Minister also thanked the children and parents and presented them with a small gift, there drawing framed so they can keep this as being their first contest regarding the awareness of the care for dogs.

The Prime Minister encourages the Petit Comité to keep organizing awareness programs for the children.

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options