New Supervisory Board for Arubus N.V.

ORANJESTAD - On Wednesday, April 13, 2022, the Minister of Transport, Mr. Ursell Arends, held a meeting with the new members of the Supervisory Board of Arubus N.V.

They exchanged ideas and discussed the minister's vision about the Arubus, Aruparking, and the Arutram. During the shareholders' meeting on April 7, 2022  they officially appointed the new members of the Supervisory Board.

The new Supervisory Board consists of professionals in various fields with considerable knowledge that will benefit Arubus, Aruparking, and Arutram. The challenges of the Arubus are enormous, but with the common goal for these three companies. They must ensure that these companies will function optimally and provide adequate service to the public.

New Supervisory Board for Arubus N.V.The Supervisory Board of the Arubus consists of the following members:

  1. Mr. Eric Tromp –Engineer/Business;
  2. Mr. Dinesh Mahtani - Commercial, Finance;
  3. Mr. Ling Wong - Economist; extensive experience;
  4. Mr. Henry Gregory Tromp - Engineer, Business Consultant;
  5. Mr. Demis Illis - Attorney (Current President of the Supervisory Board).

Minister Ursell Arends wishes the Supervisory Board of Arubus N.V success and is convinced that together they will emerge from the current situation and achieve the objective for this state-owned company.

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options