Swearing in of the new cabinet of Aruba

Dit item is gearchiveerd op 21-10-2021.

ORANJESTAD - The ministers of the new cabinet Wever-Croes II took the oath or promise on Monday, September 20, 2021, before the incumbent Governor of Aruba, Her Excellency Yvonne Laclé-Dirksz.

The obligation for ministers to take the oath or promise before accepting office is set forth in Article II.8 of the Aruba Constitution.

The new Aruban cabinet is a coalition of MEP and RAIZ and includes eight ministers: six from MEP and two from RAIZ. The ceremony took place at Cas Ceremonial di Gobernador.

Photos: © Cabinet Governor Aruba

Prime Minister Evelyna C. Wever-Croes  Minister Danguillaume P. Oduber  Minister Endy J. H. Croes Minister Geoffrey B. Wever  Cabinet Wever-Croes II  Minister Ursell M. ArendsMinister Glenbert F. Croes  Minister Rocco G. Tjon  Minister Xiomara J. Maduro

We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options